Blackwell Scholarship Program


Nicsa is pleased to announce the winners of Nicsa/William T. Blackwell Scholarship Awards.

Awards range from $3,000 to $5,000 per year (renewable up to four years for postsecondary education if requirements are met) and include access to mentoring support.

2021 Recipients

Recipient College
E'Nyah Norris-Conley Northern Arizona University
Sofia Ostendorf University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 
Rayne Trevino University of Texas - Rio Grande Texas
Maggie Banhart Kansas State University 
Berenika Belenkiy Bryant University